Inspiring a safe and secure cyber world

About CCSP

(ISC)² and the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) developed the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) credential to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required knowledge, skills, and abilities in cloud security design, implementation, architecture, operations, controls, and compliance with regulatory frameworks. A CCSP applies information security expertise to a cloud computing environment and demonstrates competence in cloud security architecture, design, operations, and service orchestration. This professional competence is measured against a globally recognized body of knowledge. The CCSP is a standalone credential that complements and builds upon existing credentials and educational programs, including (ISC)²’s Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and CSA’s Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK).
The topics included in the CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ensure its relevancy across all disciplines in the field of cloud security. Successful candidates are competent in the following 6 domains:

• Architectural Concepts & Design Requirements

• Cloud Data Security

• Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security

• Cloud Application Security

• Operations

• Legal & Compliance

Experience Requirements

Candidates must have a minimum of 5 years cumulative paid full-time work experience in information technology, of which 3 years must be in information security and 1 year in 1 or more of the 6 domains of the CCSP CBK. Earning CSA’s CCSK certificate can be substituted for 1 year of experience in 1 or more of the 6 domains of the CCSP CBK. Earning (ISC)²’s CISSP credential can be substituted for the entire CCSP experience requirement.
A candidate that doesn’t have the required experience to become a CCSP may become an Associate of (ISC)² by successfully passing the CCSP examination. The Associate of (ISC)² will then have 6 years to earn the 5 years required experience.


CCSP under ANSI review for compliance with the stringent requirements of ANSI/ISO/IEC Standard 17024.

Job Task Analysis (JTA)

(ISC)² has an obligation to its membership to maintain the relevancy of the CCSP. Conducted at regular intervals, the Job Task Analysis (JTA) is a methodical and critical process of determining the tasks that are performed by security professionals who are engaged in the profession defined by the CCSP. The results of the JTA are used to update the examination. This process ensures that candidates are tested on the topic areas relevant to the roles and responsibilities of today’s practicing information security professionals focusing on cloud technologies.

Course Curriculum

Domain 1: Architectural Concepts and Design Requirements
1.1 Understand Cloud Computing Concepts Details 00:00:00
1.2 Describe Cloud Reference Architecture Details 00:00:00
1.3 Understand Security Concepts Relevant to Cloud Computing Details 00:00:00
1.4 Understand Design Principles of Secure Cloud Computing Details 00:00:00
1.5 Identify Trusted Cloud Services Details 00:00:00
Domain 2: Cloud Data Security
2.1 Understand Cloud Data Lifecycle (CSA Guidance) Details 00:00:00
2.2 Design and Implement Cloud Data Storage Architectures Details 00:00:00
2.3 Design and Apply Data Security Strategies Details 00:00:00
2.4 Understand and Implement Data Discovery and Classification Technologies Details 00:00:00
2.5 Design and Implement Relevant Jurisdictional Data Protections for Personally Identifiable Information (PII) Details 00:00:00
2.6 Design and Implement Data Rights Management Details 00:00:00
2.7 Plan and Implement Data Retention, Deletion, and Archiving Policies Details 00:00:00
2.8 Design and Implement Auditability, Traceability and Accountability of Data Events Details 00:00:00
Domain 3: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
3.1 Comprehend Cloud Infrastructure Components Details 00:00:00
3.2 Analyze Risks Associated to Cloud Infrastructure Details 00:00:00
3.3 Design and Plan Security Controls Details 00:00:00
3.4 Plan Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Management Details 00:00:00
Domain 4: Cloud Application Security
4.1 Recognize the need for Training and Awareness in Application Security Details 00:00:00
4.2 Understand Cloud Software Assurance and Validation Details 00:00:00
4.3 Use Verified Secure Software Details 00:00:00
4.4 Comprehend the Software Development Life-Cycle (SDLC) Process Details 00:00:00
4.5 Apply the Secure Software Development Life-Cycle Details 00:00:00
4.6 Comprehend the Specifics of Cloud Application Architecture Details 00:00:00
4.7 Design Appropriate Identity and Access Management (IAM) Solutions Details 00:00:00
Domain 5: Operations
5.1 Support the Planning Process for the Data Center Design Details 00:00:00
5.2 Implement and Build Physical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
5.3 Run Physical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
5.4 Manage Physical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
5.5 Build Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
5.6 Run Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
5.7 Manage Logical Infrastructure for Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
5.8 Ensure Compliance with Regulations and Controls (e.g., ITIL, ISO/IEC 20000-1) Details 00:00:00
5.9 Conduct Risk Assesment to Logical and Physical Infrastructure Details 00:00:00
5.10 Understand the Collection, Acquisition and Preservation of Digital Evidence Details 00:00:00
5.11 Manage Communication with Relevant Parties Details 00:00:00
Domain 6: Legal and Compliance
6.1 Understand Legal Requirements and Unique Risks within the Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
6.2 Understand Privacy Issues, Including Jurisdictional Variation Details 00:00:00
6.3 Understand Audit Process, Methodologies, and Required Adaptations for a Cloud Environment Details 00:00:00
6.4 Understand Implications of Cloud to Enterprise Risk Management Details 00:00:00
6.5 Understand Outsourcing and Cloud Contract Design Details 00:00:00
6.6 Execute Vendor Management Details 00:00:00

Course Reviews


  • 5 stars0
  • 4 stars0
  • 3 stars0
  • 2 stars0
  • 1 stars0

No Reviews found for this course.

© IAA Energy Resources Limited 2021.Designed by Acaso