The CISSP exam uses Computerized Adaptive Testing (CAT) for all English exams. CISSP exams in all other languages are administered as linear, fixed-form exams.


The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) is the most globally recognized certification in the information security market. CISSP validates an information security professional’s deep technical and managerial knowledge and experience to effectively design, engineer, and manage the overall security posture of an organization. The broad spectrum of topics included in the CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ensure its relevancy across all disciplines in the field of information security. Successful candidates are competent in the following 8 domains:

• Security and Risk Management

• Asset Security

• Security Architecture and Engineering

• Communication and Network Security

• Identity and Access Management (IAM)

• Security Assessment and Testing

• Security Operations

• Software Development Security

Experience Requirements

Candidates must have a minimum of 5 years cumulative paid full-time work experience in 2 or more of the 8 domains of the CISSP CBK. Earning a 4-year college degree or regional equivalent or an additional credential from the (ISC)² approved list will satisfy 1 year of the required experience. Education credit will only satisfy 1 year of experience. A candidate that doesn’t have the required experience to become a CISSP may become an Associate of (ISC)² by successfully passing the CISSP examination. The Associate of (ISC)² will then have 6 years to earn the 5 years required experience.


CISSP was the first credential in the field of information security to meet the stringent requirements of ANSI/ ISO/IEC Standard 17024.

Job Task Analysis (JTA)

(ISC)² has an obligation to its membership to maintain the relevancy of the CISSP. Conducted at regular intervals, the Job Task Analysis (JTA) is a methodical and critical process of determining the tasks that are performed by security professionals who are engaged in the profession defined by the CISSP. The results of the JTA are used to update the examination. This process ensures that candidates are tested on the topic areas relevant to the roles and responsibilities of today’s practicing information security professionals.

Course Curriculum

Domain 1: Security and Risk Management
1.1 Understand and apply concepts of confidentiality, integrity and availability Details 00:45:00
1.2 Evaluate and apply security governance principles Details 00:45:00
1.3 Determine compliance requirements Details 00:45:00
1.4 Understand legal and regulatory issues that pertain to information security in a global context Details 00:45:00
1.5 Understand, adhere to, and promote professional ethics Details 00:45:00
1.6 Develop, document, and implement security policy, standards, procedures, and guidelines Details 00:45:00
1.7 Identify, analyze, and prioritize Business Continuity (BC) requirements Details 00:45:00
1.8 Contribute to and enforce personnel security policies and procedures Details 00:45:00
1.9 Understand and apply risk management concepts Details 00:45:00
1.10 Understand and apply threat modeling concepts and methodologies Details 00:45:00
1.11 Apply risk-based management concepts to the supply chain Details 00:45:00
1.12 Establish and maintain a security awareness, education, and training program Details 00:00:00
Domain 2: Asset Security
2.1 Identify and classify information and assets Details 00:00:00
2.2 Determine and maintain information and asset ownership Details 00:00:00
2.3 Protect privacy Details 00:00:00
2.4 Ensure appropriate asset retention Details 00:00:00
2.5 Determine data security controls Details 00:00:00
2.6 Establish information and asset handling requirements Details 00:00:00
Domain 3: Security Architecture and Engineering
3.1 Implement and manage engineering processes using secure design principles Details 00:00:00
3.2 Understand the fundamental concepts of security models Details 00:00:00
3.3 Select controls based upon systems security requirements Details 00:00:00
3.4 Understand security capabilities of information systems (e.g., memory protection, Trusted Platform Module (TPM), encryption/decryption) Details 00:00:00
3.5 Assess and mitigate the vulnerabilities of security architectures, designs, and solution elements Details 00:00:00
3.6 Assess and mitigate vulnerabilities in web-based systems Details 00:00:00
3.7 Assess and mitigate vulnerabilities in mobile systems Details 00:00:00
3.8 Assess and mitigate vulnerabilities in embedded devices Details 00:00:00
3.9 Apply cryptography Details 00:00:00
3.10 Apply security principles to site and facility design Details 00:00:00
3.11 Implement site and facility security controls Details 00:00:00
Domain 4: Communication and Network Security
4.1 Implement secure design principles in network architectures Details 00:00:00
4.2 Secure network components Details 00:00:00
4.3 Implement secure communication channels according to design Details 00:00:00
Domain 5: Identity and Access Management (IAM)
5.1 Control physical and logical access to assets Details 00:00:00
5.2 Manage identification and authentication of people, devices, and services Details 00:00:00
5.3 Integrate identity as a third-party service Details 00:00:00
5.4 Implement and manage authorization mechanisms Details 00:00:00
5.5 Manage the identity and access provisioning lifecycle Details 00:00:00
Domain 6: Security Assessment and Testing
6.1 Design and validate assessment, test, and audit strategies Details 00:00:00
6.2 Conduct security control testing Details 00:00:00
6.3 Collect security process data (e.g., technical and administrative) Details 00:00:00
6.4 Analyze test output and generate report Details 00:00:00
6.5 Conduct or facilitate security audits Details 00:00:00
Domain 7: Security Operations
7.1 Understand and support investigations Details 00:00:00
7.2 Understand requirements for investigation types Details 00:00:00
7.3 Conduct logging and monitoring activities Details 00:00:00
7.4 Securely provisioning resources Details 00:00:00
7.5 Understand and apply foundational security operations concepts Details 00:00:00
7.6 Apply resource protection techniques Details 00:00:00
7.7 Conduct incident management Details 00:00:00
7.8 Operate and maintain detective and preventative measures Details 00:00:00
7.9 Implement and support patch and vulnerability management Details 00:00:00
7.10 Understand and participate in change management processes Details 00:00:00
7.11 Implement recovery strategies Details 00:00:00
7.12 Implement Disaster Recovery (DR) processes Details 00:00:00
7.13 Test Disaster Recovery Plans (DRP) Details 00:00:00
7.14 Participate in Business Continuity (BC) planning and exercises Details 00:00:00
7.15 Implement and manage physical security Details 00:00:00
7.16 Address personnel safety and security concerns Details 00:00:00
Domain 8: Software Development Security
8.1 Understand and integrate security in the Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) Details 00:00:00
8.2 Identify and apply security controls in development environments Details 00:00:00
8.3 Assess the effectiveness of software security Details 00:00:00
8.4 Assess security impact of acquired software Details 00:00:00
8.5 Define and apply secure coding guidelines and standards Details 00:00:00

Course Reviews


  • 5 stars0
  • 4 stars0
  • 3 stars0
  • 2 stars0
  • 1 stars0

No Reviews found for this course.

© IAA Energy Resources Limited 2021.Designed by Acaso